A thin line

Sometimes you have to go against someone’s wishes and save their lives and other times, well you just have to sit back and respect their wishes and what they want no matter how hard it is… At the end of the day, you have to do your best at giving the person what they need and do everything in your power to protect and save them. Honestly, I would rather be the bad cop than be the cop that did nothing.

I came up with this post when I was thinking about what is the line that one can cross to protect loved ones? Hard question if you think hard about it. Is it worth having someone cross at you about something they want but you won’t let them or is it better to sit back and watch the play scene by scene and hope nothing bad is going to happen at the end?

I have decided to do both… In my own way, I will do everything I can to protect the one’s I love. I would seriously take a bullet for my three siblings and parents. On the other hand, you have to let people make their own mistakes and be ready with a baseball bat to mess up anyone who has hurt the people you hold close to your heart.

This piece of advice did not come from me but from a man who I hold very close to my heart. Last night I had a whole conversation with him about my life and my problems and he told me that sometimes I have to do what is best for the person I love and other times I have to sit and wait. Right new problem!!!! How the hell do you know what to do at that time? When do you wait and when do you go? When do you take part and when do you watch?

I do not know the answers to these questions at the moment. All I know is I am not the type of person who just waits around for something to happen. I can feel when something is coming(yes I am spiritual) So as much as I hate my ability sometimes, I am going to use this to my advantage and I am going to do both. I will sit and wait and when it is time for me to step in I will. Until then, I am going to show both angles.

xxx

Leave a Reply

