Goodbye and good riddens

goodbye
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

You started off a sweet guy
but then I found myself asking why…
Why couldn’t I see you more?
Why did you become a bore?

Slowly I became upset
and my needs were never met.
Then when I wanted it to end
something bad happened and you needed to mend.

I kept it going even when I didn’t want to.
At times, I didn’t know what else to do.
I didn’t want to hurt you when you were down
but with you, I felt like my heart had a frown.

Then one day I flipped my lid.
I could not believe what you did!
You left me there, on my own.
I wasn’t in a relationship, I was all alone.

So it’s time for me to say goodbye.
I didn’t want it to end badly but you made up a lie.
I don’t wish harm upon you or anything bad
but our break up makes me happy, not sad.

Leave a Reply

