I am back!

Good evening all my gorgeous viewers!

I am sorry I have not posted but I have been away and took a break from my laptop but I have still been writing and I will post my poems soon but tonight it is time to fill you all in and maybe you can learn a thing or two from my mistakes.

Firstly: I am very proud of my Shmoobear and her other half as they have both been asked to join a hip hop group that will compete in a contest to go to Germany. Pretty cool stuff so I am very proud of them! Also, my little sister passed matric with flying colours and I am very proud of her. She worked her ass off and got the marks that she deserves and I have all the faith in her that she will do even better this year in University. As for my brother, his marks were also very good and I;m proud of him too. I finished first year with 8 distinctions so got nothing to complain about there. Hard work and dedication gets you places in life, you just need to push through the mud to get to the waterfall.

I have always told everyone to take every opportunity that comes their way. Whether it be a relationship, job offer or anything that will benefit your life. Even if it is for a few months… Having said that, there are times in life where you just can’t take it. The bad outweighs the good and it is just not worth losing what you will lose to get a year or two in some other place. Sometimes, not taking it is what will work better for you. It is all a balancing act and you just got to know when to let go of the opportunity and when to hold on no matter what. No need to regret anything because you will gain something better or sustain something that means the world to you.

This holiday, I have had a lot of thinking time. I have thought about all my options, where I want to be, where I want to go and who I want to go there with. My conclusion: my family is my life! They mean more to me than anything. My studies is where I need to be in terms of a job someday. Making people feel better and good about themselves makes me happy. Nothing better than a smile on your face and a fuzzy feeling in your heart but what makes it better is when it is placed there because you have made someone’s day better. I know where everyone says I should be is wrong because I know where I NEED to be and it is right here!

I can’t change who I am. I am as stubborn as they come and I make people angry with me at times because I tell things how they are. I am a Taurus, sorry:P BUT I will never be sorry for protecting my family and I will never be sorry for my paths I chose because at the end of the day, it has made me who I am today. So yes you can use my past against me but I don’t care. My past has made me realise who I don’t want to be! and who I can and can’t mix with. I am who I am and I am proud of it

Be proud of who you are! because you are the only person in the world who can be you…

Have a great year guys and thank you for sticking with me
Much Love
Ash
xxx

Leave a Reply

