Why I write

why i write

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

I write to get my feelings out.
I write when I’m in doubt.
I write when I am bored
and I write when I’ve been cut by a sword.

I write to tell you how I feel.
I write because it is my soul’s main meal.
Truth is I never used to write
but my mentor pushed with all his might.

I write to make you guys think
and to turn your world into weird colours like pink.
Life issues, problems and joys
gets written about including boys.

I’m not forced to do this
juts like you not forced to call me miss.
This is my soul opening, showing you light.
Now you know why I write.

Leave a Reply

