Last Chance

last chance
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

You can say you miss me.
You can say you sorry.
Throw in you care as well
normally I would say,’don’t worry.’

I’ll give you another chance,
and a few more after that.
I’m giving you the benefit of the doubt
but you beginning to hit me with a bat.

Words can mean a lot
if you show how you feel!
Actions speak louder than words
and if you big talk, I can’t deal.

I’m tired of being let down.
I’m so tired of being hurt!
It’s time I surround myself with good
and stop being treated like dirt.

So, no more chances.
You used up your last chance.
I need to concentrate on people who love me
and people who will forever be part of my dance.

1 Comment »

  1. prinscillia Said:

    yeah yeah


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

