My sunshine

sunshine
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

Behind the clouds
and rainy days,
I have sunshine
to colour in the greys.

They make me laugh
and make me smile.
They my antidote
to all the bad in the vile.

They not a secret
or a hidden treasure.
I’ll share my sunshine
with you with pleasure.

They my three siblings.
They make my world turn.
I love them with all my heart
and they help me to learn.

So I need to say thank you.
I need them to know I care.
If you mess with my sunshine…
HAHA… you wouldn’t dare

Leave a Reply

