Life is like a box of chocolates

Hi everyone… Did you ALL miss me? Don’t you worry cause I am back and I am ready to take over the world!

It has been a very long time I know and honestly I don’t have a very good excuse except for the fact that I have started my own business, I am getting my first diploma in 3 months, I am qualifying for an international diploma and I am trying to be a good sister and girlfriend all at the same time. Fun juggling act right!?

I don’t think I am doing too badly. I am getting my work done, I have got a steady flow of clients, I still have a boyfriend and my siblings have not killed me yet so all in all life is good. I am not going to mumble on about all the boring stuff and not have a metaphor or a meaning behind my madness, after all it is me we talking about so here we go…

Once upon a time, a not so very long time ago someone once told me that I need to reach for the stars and one day maybe, I will touch one and soon after that, I will become a star myself and inspire people to reach out and grab something that seems so far away… My Pa taught me that before he died. So here I am, nearly 15 years later and I have reached my first star… Now I am not the type of person who believes in luck but I do believe in fate as a guidance or torch to help guide you on the right path. My path is pretty simple: Create an atmosphere whereby people feel safe and at home with me in every aspect of their life… Airy fairy I know but it is true. I want my life to have meaning not just a bank card or cheque book. I want to touch lives and make people reach for the stars. I want to help people see their inner beauty and believe in themselves and at the same time, make people realise how strong they really are.

Forest Gump said:”Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know which one you gonna get.” How true is that? Life is unpredictable. We don’t know what we are going to have to deal with and let go of. Who we going to gain in our lives and so on… 2 years ago I left school with more friends than I can count on my hands and feet, now I have a hand full. People who I thought would stay didn’t and people who I didn’t think would be there, has turned into my boyfriend. Life works in very weird ways. Having said that the element of surprise is exciting. Opening up that chocolate, taking the first bite and only then understanding what you chose or got given.

So, with a smile on your face and a twinkle in your eye, open up that chocolate with an open mind and heart because you never know what is going to be in the center.

Ash

xxx 

Leave a Reply

