Road trip

images
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

A couple of miles down the road
I stop to take a look…
I suddenly begin to realise
what chapters are removed and added to my book.

12 years went by fast
but was fun the say the least.
Only difference is now
I’m the only one left at this feast.

I’m alone in this corner now.
Not one of you stood by me.
All that’s left is a memory
or two… maybe three.

But then I open my eyes
and begin to really see.
Not one of you were really there…
at least not for me.

That’s ok I guess.
You weren’t meant to be on my trip.
I’m going uphill now!
I hope you all enjoy your downhill dip

Leave a Reply

