My Tears

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

ย 

There is a first for everything.

We all knew it would hurt.

Well it is time for a long weekend

which means a holiday without you.

With tears in my eyes;

and a hole in my heart,

I listen to your sister’s cry.

And my tears fall from my eyes.

The thought of you never seeing the ocean,

or placing your feet in the sand again,

is simply breaking my heart.

And my tears run down my cheeks.

I will never laugh at your jokes,

or roll my eyes at you, cause you right.

I’m standing in the pouring rain;

so no-one can see my tears fall to the ground.

Leave a Reply

