Archive for March 23, 2012

Your comments

Good evening all my amazing viewers:)

I need to tell you that your comments lately have been amazing and you all motivate me so much. Your comments are what keeps me going and keeps me writing. As long as you enjoy my stuff and let me know that you do I will continue to post.

You guys are absolutely amazing and you make writing worth while. I love posting because it helps me deal with life as well as I know that you will all read it and enjoy or learn from it. People say I inspire them but it is you all that inspire me.

Love you so much

Ash

xxx

A day you never got

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

It’s sad to think
that you never did this…
Sit in the hall to write
because Matric you were forced to miss

The teachers eyes piercing your body as you write,
trying to stop the shake in your hand
as the teacher says 8 minutes left
you scribble even more and

then time is up.
There is nothing more you can do.
It’s time to sit and wait
and pray to G-D too.

You look around
and see your peer freak
but not to worry
because there is only one more week.

Life may not be fair
but I still smile.
It is something you taught me
and that life lesson will stay with me for awhile.